Put a Pin on the Map View my Forum Guestmap
Free Guestmaps by Bravenet.com

The Old Acclaimed Music Forum

Go to the NEW FORUM

Music, music, music...
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Best time for the next album poll : let's vote !

I'll have the pleasure to host and manage the next AM all-time album poll

I first intended to do it in january, but then I realized it was a very busy month, according to the the schedule below :

oct 09 : 1978 poll
nov 09 : 1979
dec 09 : 1970s final poll
jan 10 : 2009 poll and (possibly) 50s and 60s poll

So the question is

In what month do you think the coming all-time albums poll should take place ?

1. october 1-31 2009 (results the following month)
2. nov 1-30 2009
3. dec 1-31 2009
4. jan 1-31 2010

Please vote before sept 25

As in 2007, the album poll will not include compilations.

I guess I'll keep the same point system, unless someone provides a better one (I'm not good at that);

I'm also thinking of extending the number of albums which will be taken into account to 200 or 250.
100 is very few in my opinion, and if I look at my all-time list, the first 250 are really relevant.

Thanks in advance muchachos for your participation

Re: Best time for the next album poll : let's vote !

My 100 albums list is ready whenever you want it !
If it is a 200 albums list I will need to wait until November I guess.

I'm down with whatever is decided. My lists are more or less ready and I can update them as necessary prior to any deadline!

I suppose I should take this opportunity to ask about who is running a similar songs and artists poll. I believe I was on deck again for the artists poll, although I'd be happy to let someone else have a turn.