The Old Acclaimed Music Forum

Go to the NEW FORUM

Music, music, music...
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Demographic thread

Hi everyone

2010 is a good year for the forum : a lot of polls, a lot of newcomers, so I think it's time for a new demoraphic thread.

I'm breaking the forum's rules here and post a thread that isn't exactly about music, but I want to make sure that every one reads this.

Please feel free to tell us who you are, where you come from, your age, how you came to know the site, and everything you want.

That would make this forum a little less anonymous.

And for those who don't know me, I'm 39 and I live in Chatillon, just outside of Paris, with my wife, my 5 year old daughter and 2 year old son.

I'm a writer/editor for a publishing company (our main publication being the French Who's Who), and I am an amateur critic and blogger. I've got 2 blogs, one in English about old-time roots music and another in French. I also post in collective blogs.

I'm also an amateur singer and guitar player (not much of a guitar player, but I mostly play along when I'm singing).

And yes, that's me in the photo

Re: Demographic thread

I'm Michael, I'm 18 and from Redondo Beach, California but I know go to school in New York City where I think I'll be double majoring in Philosophy and Music. I play guitar and sing (poorly but i'm getting better).

Name: Spencer
Music talent: None to speak of

Name: Nick (did I even need to write this?)
Location: New York (no not the city, a small town in the upstate)
Musical Talent: I was the chief songwriter for my friends "musical collective", other than that I have no musical talent whatsoever. (Though I do a mean Bob Dylan impersonation.)
Personal life in a nutshell: Freshman in college, architecture major, I think a philosophy minor would be cool.

Name: Jackson