Questions? Looking for parts? Parts for sale? or just for a chat,

The WD Motorcycle forum

WD Motorcycle forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: BSA is coming back soon

I once had a fellow motorcyclist approach me & say "BSA, that's an old German bike isn't it?" I thought that being an ex military machine the bike may've been insulted, but she started & off we chuffed.
Mind you, the bike is on record as getting quite persnickety on a couple of December 7s.

As I noted, younger riders don't share the baggage regarding manufacturers that we all carry round...I have little detailed knowledge of the bike scene in Australia but in the UK we have 'hipsters'...That group is largely populated by younger riders who definitely don't seem to have a 'power' obsession at all and customise and ride everything from small Hondas through to Harleys but with few Japanese sports bikes in the mix...Ian

email (option): ian@wright52.plus.com

The new Gold Star! Ron
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f52zuJSesiM

email (option): ronpier@talk21.com

Wow!...They have really picked up on the BSA look in many ways...It's not possible to determine fit, finish and overall specification as it stands and there's still the question of price and whether that's exactly what gets into production...

However, as they've gone with a large single and I favour big singles (I'm currently building a 640cc B33 to go with the 600cc Goldie and the 720cc M20), I'd certainly take a close look at that as a modern runabout to compliment my other Beezas...Based on first impressions I'm looking forward to how it all works out...Ian

Does look very appealing to my eye
And yes they have picked up on a lot of the old design features
Interesting they say it is a low reving engine so it will be really interesting to see the all important torque curve .
As is not Aust compliant with those blinkers being too close together and probably too low at the back