Questions? Looking for parts? Parts for sale? or just for a chat,

The WD Motorcycle forum

WD Motorcycle forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
This forum and website are looking for a new webmaster, any volenteers?

This forum and website are looking for a new webmaster, any volunteers?

I had some serious problems with my health in 2019 and I don't seem to fully recover anymore.

The forum has been paid for up to 2023 and the website up to April 2021. All in all it's not really that expensive but if it's not paid for in time it will disappear from your screen.

All the best,
Henk Joore

email (option): ahum@quicknet.nl

Re: This forum and website are looking for a new webmaster, any volenteers?

Personally I'd be very sorry to loose you from running the site Henk, but I fully understand your reasons. I'm not that good with the technical side of computing, But I'm sure we can all chip in to extend the April date. Any idea of the amount required Henk?

Is there another Dutchman who's good with this sort of thing? Michiel W, Lex for instance? Ron

email (option): ronpier@talk21.com

Henk I am so sorry to hear this. I too have been plagued with the Covid aftermath. Now I seem to have nerve damage in addition to the lung issues.
Anyway please let us know the cost. I to will pay up.
This site is to valuable to loose.
Thanks

email (option): cbhaws@verizon.net

Hi Henk, very sorry to hear this, I don't think I'm up to it in lots of ways. Hopefully the right person can be found.

Rob

email (option): robmiller11(a)yahoo.co.uk

Sorry to hear that Henk, but I'm not good at this stuff, my own website has been dormant for over 10 years now, and don't know how to even access it.

All the best for 2021 though!

Lex

email (option): welbike@welb**e.net

Hi Ron,

This is what it costs:

Bravenet website and forum costs $ 120 for 1 year.

Hosting pakket + domein name costs 72 euro for 3 years.

Henk.

email (option): ahum@quicknet.nl