WD Motorcycle forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
WM21 on Ebay

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Bsa-wm21-/283444003455

email (option): cas.vanderwoude@gmail.com

Re: WM21 on Ebay

I have a question abouth this oil tank wath year they used tis type oil tank ? I wil put it on my 1939 M21.

email (option): oldbikes@kpnmail.nl

I am no expert in military machines by a long run, however a valanced front guard with skirt & rubber mounted handlebars were only fitted to the De-Luxe versions , one of the things that distinguished them from the standard version.
Thus I would lean towards this being an impressed bike rather than a military contract one.

email (option): bsansw1@tpg.com.au

It was supplied like that to the Dutch army in 1940. Panel in tank, valanced guards etc. Ron

email (option): ronpier@talk21.com

I gather you must know the bike as the ebay add listed neither engine nor frame number

It looks like it has the Dutch plate on the toolbox, is this the one that belonged to Andy up for sale again?

Rob

email (option): robmiller11(a)yahoo.co.uk

trevor
I gather you must know the bike as the ebay add listed neither engine nor frame number
I don't know the bike but I think it was Andy's. The ebay listing clearly showed the documentation complete with dating letter from Henk. Ron
s-l1600

email (option): ronpier@talk21.com

Yes saw the literature but it was too small to read.
I have no idea how Henk dose the certificate but down here they get done sight unseen by checking engine & frame numbers.
Thus incorrect fittings like deluxe mudguards and rubber mounted handlebars do not get considered.
As I mentioned I do not consider myself any sort of authority on military motorcycles.
The only parts information I have at hand for WM20's show the butterfly oil & fuel cap , standard mudguards ( no splash shield ) and plain handlebar mounts.
Thus if this was original fittment s I have just learned something new which is always worth doing.