Questions? Looking for parts? Parts for sale? or just for a chat,

The WD Motorcycle forum

WD Motorcycle forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
WD/CO sold in Normandy: good or bad deal ?

Hello all

I'm not an expert, (instead of most participants here !), so would appreciate any opinion on this WD/CO sold by a professional garage in Normandy. It doesn't seem in great condition and has non original parts (tail lamp, black side panel, maybe levers, handlebars, has no frame for the panniers, etc). So price seems exaggerated, but maybe not for such a bike sold by a professional nowadays ? Announcement says it needs a simple re-starting, could it be (much ?) more, based on the pictures and on your experience (front tyre seems worn out, for example) ? I 'm a bit skeptical, but still wondering if it's worth it, one of the interests of the bike for a frenchman beeing that it will have french collection Vcard, which will make paperwork allowing to ride it much easier than buying one outside France. Thank you very much !

http://military-classic-vehicles.fr/news/en/royal-enfield-motorcycle/

Re: WD/CO sold in Normandy: good or bad deal ?

Not a very good deal, speedo missing that will set you back £200+ the bags are repro's, no frames either, I would not touch it with a barge pole.
That is only my opinion, others may think different.

email (option): Jomichael@aol.com

Yes, the right bike but the wrong money...That sort of money should buy you a complete, very good and well sorted bike....

Looking at the overall condition who knows what it will be like mechanically/electrically...With that and the missing parts and worn tyres it could turn out to be a money pit requiring a lot more cash...Ian

email (option): ian@wright52.plus.com