Questions? Looking for parts? Parts for sale? or just for a chat,

The WD Motorcycle forum

WD Motorcycle forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Is this BSA M20 any good?

Hello fellow BSA enthusiasts. I was unfamiliar with BSA motorcycles up until the moment I noticed this beauty parked in an old garage here in Cairo. It is a 1939 M20 that's been repainted 3 years ago to the color seen these pictures. It was originally a dark green. The bike starts right up and all is functional aside from the speedometer. Its been started every week since its been kept in the garage.

The rear wheel in these picture was temporarily placed on the bike to complete its look. Original rear wheel spokes were being adjusted at the time these pictures were taken.

He's asking for $2400. That is a substantial amount for a BSA here in Egypt but then again, the internet is illuminating them to the rampant increase in value of these motorcycles abroad.

I am a newbie and don't know how to gauge its inherent value/condition/worthiness for export back home. I am also unsure as to wether all the parts on this bike are truly original as the seller promises they are and if any may be missing...Your input would be greatly appreciated!

photo 21_zps90040c72.jpg

photo 2_zpsf3ddfc86.jpg

photo 3_zps4de17c30.jpg

photo 4_zpsc75cdd8e.jpg

photo 5_zps283a8ac4.jpg

photo 6_zps3d4fba11.jpg

photo 7_zpsc91b00c6.jpg

photo 8_zpsc77181ba.jpg

photo 9_zpsbfd5e530.jpg

photo 10_zpsa4d49e55.jpg

photo 12_zps98f7d519.jpg

photo 13_zpsb75f124c.jpg

photo 14_zpsb3fa9d81.jpg

photo 15_zps0a5bedf2.jpg

photo 16_zps31373167.jpg

photo 17_zps3a55817d.jpg

photo 18_zps5cbbb045.jpg

photo 19_zps2ad2fbb5.jpg

photo 20_zps84cdb7ec.jpg

email (option): pertewomar@gmail.com

Re: Is this BSA M20 any good?

Hi Omar, most parts looks like original WDM20 to me as far I can judge that from the pictures, although it looks more like a later war model. '42-'45.