Questions? Looking for parts? Parts for sale? or just for a chat,

The WD Motorcycle forum

WD Motorcycle forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
electronic regulators ?

Hi guys, has anybody experience with electronic regulators? I have always problems with the indian mcr2 replicas. is conversion to electronic black box possible? greetings jarek

email (option): jarek@jareksgarage.de

Re: electronic regulators ?

A modern unit is very simple to instal.

I use the Dyno-Tec from Sean Hawker (it was recommended by Ian Wright).

http://www.hawkerelectrical.co.uk/regulators-c-23.html

It's been trouble-free so far.

The seller is always at the UK shows and not afraid to show his face and talk to customers.

I went modern a couple of years ago, even went 12v, no problems at all.

email (option): jimstott51@virginmedia.com

I've been using a DVR2 from Dynamoregulators for a few years and it is doing well. Easy to fit and goes in the old box so apart from the fact that it works there's no obvious visual deviation from original.

Cheers
Pete

email (option): petercomley@web.de

Hi Jarek

I have had electronic regulators on other bikes (years ago) but upon the recommendation of Ian and his good experience, I purchased a hawker electronic unit

I have used this for 2 years now with no problems and rode this weekend from Goodwood Revival all of the way with lights on (it was dark very quickly sunday evening)it performed very well

I run with a halogen front light and an LED rear. I must however, get my headlight rim re-silvered.

It will finally be your choice jarek, a fine balance of originality and prcticality, in my case, practicality won as i like to ride the bike as much
as possible

Just make sure your wiring harmess and dynamo are in equally good condition or the switch will not be worthwhile

Best Regards

JO'B

email (option): jonnyob1@googlemail.com

thanks a lot for the tipps. i will do this and will never again have trouble with regulators. greetings jarek