Free Guestmaps by Bravenet.com

The Old Acclaimed Music Forum

Go to the NEW FORUM

Movies, politics, whatever...
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
OWS discussion : here !

I'm opening a new thread because it was a great discussion we started in the other board
, but that board was musical and our discussion is geting more and more political.

So please tell us what you think of OWS and all the indignant and protest movements all around the world.

Re: OWS discussion : here !

Thanks for keeping this thread going, and in the appropriate location.

Yeah, I hope nobody felt like I was attacking them.

It's just, I had views more close to OWS back when I was in college. But, when I took economics courses in college I looked back on my old views as short sighted and arrogant.

Also, when I first came out of college my attitude was "I have my degree, I DESERVE the exact job I want." And I feel I had to go through maturation and humbling process to decide that I hadn't really worked as hard as I could have in college, and that I had to just take a job I could get now and train harder to get the kind of job I wanted.

So, I'm not judging OWS protestors negatively. I get it. They are college-era me.

BillAdama

Also, when I first came out of college my attitude was "I have my degree, I DESERVE the exact job I want." And I feel I had to go through maturation and humbling process to decide that I hadn't really worked as hard as I could have in college, and that I had to just take a job I could get now and train harder to get the kind of job I wanted.

So, I'm not judging OWS protestors negatively. I get it. They are college-era me.