Free Guestmaps by Bravenet.com

The Old Acclaimed Music Forum

Go to the NEW FORUM

Music, music, music...
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
This site is starting to suck

I've been coming here for a long time (3 Years) and quite frankly I think it's starting to suck. The updates are few and far between. Im sorry Henrik, I know your busy; however if you can't handle the load, I'm sure someone would take your place. Buy your computer, or codes (However it works) to continue it on there own. This site is only exciting when we have updates, and its been a long long while since our last one. Don't get me wrong, I love the site, it has been very useful to me over the years. I just feel it needs some new life. Sorry.

Re: This site is starting to suck

First that "please hurry" post and now this. I am happy that you care about the site and its content, but the tone in these posts don't exactly encourage me to work harder. That I started this site doesn't mean that I'm obliged to continue. I will continue as long as I think it's fun and have at least a little time.

The thing is that the site update is such a huge task and when I only have an hour here and there it's very easy to start with smaller projects instead, such as digging after albums I haven't heard, create a Spotify playlist and prepare for the 1974 poll...

In an old thread we agreed that one site update per year would be enough. I think Stefan's Mega-Critic updates and all the forum discussions keep AM alive in the meantime and I'm sorry if you don't feel the same.

apart from thankfully not being in your shoes, Henrik... I remember that the last consensus on AMF went "there will be no more groundbreaking albums from now on"... so let's just double that "why the hurry then?" question.
..music is dead... rock and roll is dead... acclaimedmusic.net is dead - the carcass just kept rolling down southern alien lane, spitting out some mulletberry bats before it gently disappeared..