The Old Acclaimed Music Forum

Go to the NEW FORUM

Music, music, music...
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
demographic thread : continued

It's been a long time since the last demographic thread

For our newcomers : in this forum, our discussions on music matters seem to be endless, but we don't tell a lot about ourselves.
As I (and a lot of my fellow AMers) see this site as a sort of warm and friendly forum, free of bad behavior, I guess we should introduce ourselves.

So feel free to tell us your name, age, place of living, country of origin, occupation, hobbies, etc..
There's a lot of new people here, but we old regulars should do that too (time to give news of what chaged in our lives)

I'll start : I'm 40, I live in Chatillon, just outside Paris, France. I have a wife and 2 kids (Cyann, 6 and Basile, 3). I'm an editor (working mainly for the french Who's who) but I'm sick of my job and i' m considering becoming a teacher, maybe an English teacher, so this forum helps me improving my English (that needs some improving).
I caught the music virus when I was a kid and now i'm very seriously infected. I also play the guitar and sing. Outside music I love football (soccer) like a good European son, movies, books and travelling. and , of course, lists

What about you, gentlemen ?

Re: demographic thread : continued

MY TURN!

My name is Matt Schroeder (whodathunkit?) and I'm 28 years old. I was born and raised in Spokane, Washington in the U.S., and I still live there. My town's biggest claims to fame are that a) we are the largest city between Seattle and Minneapolis, b) we're the home of Gonzaga University (for all of you out there who are big into college basketball), and c) Bing Crosby was from here.
I'm currently in college trying to (finally) finish up my college degree. Ten years after graduating and I'm still going. (Thanks a lot, depression.) To pay the bills, I'm working as a pizza delivery man, living off of tips (don't get me started on this subject).