Questions? Looking for parts? Parts for sale? or just for a chat,

The WD Motorcycle forum

WD Motorcycle forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Re-commissioning help!

I've been trying to find the right motorbike to secure for 2014, but have had no luck as yet. Missed a few restored bikes along the way, but even those need a fair amount of fettling to be reliable. I have found a 1941 M20 that looks very promising, but it will need wiring and re-commissioning. Being that I'm in California, I am hoping to find someone in the UK to take on a re-commissioning project! I am hesitant to go directly through a shop, as standard shop rates can get out of hand rather quickly. Anyone looking for a new M20 project, but who doesn't want/need another bike for themselves?

All thoughts and suggestions greatly appreciated!

Thanks much,

Mark

email (option): wingco40@hotmail.com

Re: Re-commissioning help!

Mark,

As I am not a Matchless expert I can't tell you what's correct or incorrect with this bike....

http://www.ebay.nl/itm/MATCHLESS-G3-1939-350cc-MOTORCYCLE-READY-TO-ENACT-OR-FILM-WORK-/261169868708?pt=UK_Motorcycles&hash=item3cceefefa4

or you can buy this Norton with some incorrect parts, but running (according to the seller..)

http://www.ebay.nl/itm/Norton-baujahr-1944-Model-16H-ex-zweite-weltkriegsmachine-mit-belgische-brief-/310641337075?pt=Motorr%C3%A4der&hash=item4853aaa2f3

This is a trader with many more motorcycles (including Beeza's) for sale and possibilities to ship worldwide;

www.dutch-lion-motorbikes.com

Regards,
Sven

email (option): snvosselman@gmail.com

The Norton does not look too badly, but if it is a Indian restoration (all those extra chromed bits?) it could be a load of sh.t.
It is in the Netherlands, with Belgian registration papers (claims the seller) and some WD parts (rear rack, side racks, side stand) missing.