Questions? Looking for parts? Parts for sale? or just for a chat,

The WD Motorcycle forum

WD Motorcycle forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: Motorcycle security and CCTV

I am a tree surgeon when not messing around with motorbikes so have a lot of the world's most nickable kit and can thoroughly recommend a huge Rottweiler. I have had two.

My Rotty scares the pants off anything in a white van. Nobody comes into the property without their running trainers on.

The trip wire and black powder cartridge is good, but I too set them off too regularly for comfort!

email (option): sacombsashtrees@hotmail.com

my shed a smallish but strong padlock on the outside as not to attract people a big padlock says there is something good in there the doors are made of two 2mm thick ply 4 heavy duty hinges per door sandwiched between the ply sheets strips of 2x1 screwed to to out side and angle iron bolted down the edges of the door chain on the door to the wall you can only open the door a small way to unlock the padlock to get the door fully open each bike is chained to ground anchours each bike is seperately chained to each other handle bars removed clamps taken indoors have you tried pushing a bike without handle bars someone i know has a i bar gate across the inside of his garage about waist height you would have to lift the bike over this gate

email (option): roger.beck@node6.com

There were pickpockets at Stafford last year..approx. 15 people got nailed...one for £6,000..or at least that's how many reported it. They caught the lookout man but not the thieves or the money...