Questions? Looking for parts? Parts for sale? or just for a chat,

The WD Motorcycle forum

WD Motorcycle forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Race to the bridge

Hi all the race to the bridge ,any pictures and reports as I'm thinking of doing this trip 2013 ,was very tempted this year after spending time with the triumph boys during Netley marsh
John

email (option): John@fieldandrurallife.com

Re: Race to the bridge

John, You should go,I have been promising Rob a trip to take part for TEN YEARS,so at last we came My self and Zac ,(my grandson of 13) ,watched the para drop, still dropping at two pm, then did the race and back to the airborn museum, Today the service at the Oosterbeck cemetry was very moving with school children putting flowers on each grave , I will return next year and Zac will have his Flea with him thanks to Rob and young Rob, henk and all the others whose names I have not remembered see you all next year,Zac,and andrew H.

email (option): warbikes@gmail.com

Andrew, sounds great, Ive never been before but now will try and attend next year. What sort of distances are involved and what accommadation in the area?
Pete

email (option): cruaser@aol.com

I just received this link with photo's Ruud Klaui made. There is a nice photo of Andrew and my 2cv buddy Zac :-)

Henk

http://tdvma.blogspot.nl/

email (option): ahum@quicknet.nl

Great pictures of the Arnhem event that appear to capture the atmosphere well.. and nice to see the lovely Leonie again!..The rest of the site looks very intersting...I think I'll be 'browsing' there for a while. The pictures of the Scottish tour were good...they reminded me of the two, month long tours I did to that part of the world...Incredible scenery and excellent bike roads...well worth a visit.