KBGS Old Boys' Forum

A place to discuss Keighley Boys' Grammar School. 

Terms of use.  Anonymous, offensive, or malicious postings will  be deleted. School-related topics only please. If you need to add a "family notice" reply to any of the current messages in that thread, and remember to change the Subject to the name of the newsworthy person.

KBGS Old Boys' Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: Whatever happened to ..........?

http://www.amazon.com/Schylling-PG-Potato-Gun/dp/B0006GK8H8/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1408298123&sr=8-2&keywords=potato+gun

Yours for only $3.32. Do not use in Missouri.

Good news, Shaun.........

"Completely harmless but completely fun,

it's hours of outdoor fun (and very easy to clean)

For ages 6+"

Get in there while you still have qualification

:-) :-)

Years at KBGS e.g. 1958-1964 (optional) 1952-60

Current location (optional) Nirvana

I loved my spud gun, as a retired Army officer, I'm fascinated by all sorts of weaponry, my grandson and I tried to build a potato cannon, very limited success because of compressor failure. Still great fun.

Our Haworth Co-op number was 362!

One of my favourite weapons are those 'Trebouchet' things they used in the middle ages.

Years at KBGS e.g. 1958-1964 (optional) 58-64

Current location (optional) Wirral

Before my time Brian.

Years at KBGS e.g. 1958-1964 (optional) 1958-65

Current location (optional) Leeds

Did you buy yours at Miller's Brian?

Years at KBGS e.g. 1958-1964 (optional) 1959-66

Current location (optional) Shoreham-by-Sea